[ELE LOGO] [EXIT] [PREVIOUS PAGE]

USERCODE AND PASSWORD


To save or advertise a job profile,the Electronic Labour Exchange will ask you to create a usercode and a password. This will ensure that only you have access to the profiles you have created.

If you leave the Electronic Labour Exchange after having saved or advertised a job profile, and you then re-enter the Electronic Labour Exchange, you must use the RETURNING button. You will then have to enter your usercode and password. This guarantees that you're the only one who will have access to the information you have already entered and can change or use it. Also, the next profiles you create will be attached to your usercode and password and included in your job profiles list.

If you use the NEW button and then try to save a new profile under your usercode and password, you will get a message telling you that they are already being used... namely by you! By using the NEW button, you are telling the Electronic Labour Exchange that you are entering it for the first time.

Even if you delete all your profiles, the Electronic Labour Exchange will store your contact information, usercode and password until you use them again.

How to create a usercode and password

Just like a Private Identification Number (PIN) for a Bank Automated Teller Machine (ATM), you can use any combination of letters and numbers. You can use a minimum of 7 and a maximum of 10 letters for the usercode, and a minimum of 4 and a maximum of 6 for the password.

Lost or forgotten usercode and password

Make sure you remember your usercode and password! If you lose or forget them, your profiles will be lost.