If you leave the Electronic Labour Exchange after having saved or advertised a skill profile, and you then re-enter the Electronic Labour Exchange, you must use the RETURNING button. You will then have to enter your usercode and password. This guarantees that you're the only one who will have access to the information you have already entered. Also, the next profiles you create will all be tied to your same usercode and password.
If you use the NEW button and then try to save a new profile under your usercode and password, you will get a message telling you that they are already being used... namely by you! By using the NEW button, you are saying that you are new to the Electronic Labour Exchange.
Even if you delete all your profiles, the Electronic Labour Exchange will store your contact information, usercode and password until you use them again.