[ELE LOGO] [EXIT] [PREVIOUS PAGE]

SAVING A SKILL PROFILE


You may want to save your skill profile so that you can return to it later. Let's say you're missing some details about your experience. You might decide to save what you have, then return to the Electronic Labour Exchange the next day to finish filling out the checklist.

If you do not have a usercode and a password already, you must have entered the Electronic Labour Exchange through the NEW button. You can save your skill profile by selecting the SAVE/ADVERTISE button on the page where it appears. You then select the SAVE button. Remember, to save your profile, you will have to create a usercode and a password.

If you already have a usercode and a password, you should use the same ones to save all your profiles.

If you do have a usercode and a password, you must have entered the Electronic Labour Exchange by using the RETURNING button to create and save a new profile. If you haven't, you won't be able to save that profile under the same usercode and password you have now.

Advertising your profile will save it at the same time. However, saving a profile will not advertise it. You must do that separately.

Leaving the Electronic Labour Exchange without saving your profile will delete it automatically.

If you save your profile, it will be kept for you in the Electronic Labour Exchange. If you have created more than one skill profile, each profile is added to a list of skill profiles that belong to you, as long as you've used the same usercode and password for all of them. You can have access to your profiles at any time when you are in the Electronic Labour Exchange.